STROBE Seminar: Three Minute Thesis Practice

Event Date: 

Monday, April 1, 2019 - 1:00pm

Speaker Name(s): 

Seminar Instructors, Dr. Keister and Dr. Hernández Charpak and Assistant Director of Outreach, Dr. Sarah Schreiner

Event Details: 

During this class, we will talk about your three-minute thesis presentations, sign up for a time to present, and work on drafts of the PowerPoint slide that will accompany your presentation using some of the best practices discussed earlier in the seminar. One week prior to your presentation, send your slide to Ellen and Nico and attend office hours to discuss your presentation. 

OFFICE HOURS (starting 04/02): Tuesdays at 1pm PT/2pm MT/4pm ET AND Thursdays at 9am PT/10am MT/12pm ET, or by appointment.