STROBE Tutorial Series: STROBE at the COSMIC Beamline at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Please join us on Thursday for a STROBE Tutorial from CU Boulder and UC Berkeley!

Synchrotron light sources provide unique types of X-rays and different end-station configurations. As such, synchrotrons can host a wide variety of experiments to study the most diverse materials and their properties. In this talk, we will discuss the benefits and challenges of these light sources in the context of x-ray microscopy. We will provide examples of what they can be used for, including spectromicroscopy for 3D magnetic imaging and elemental analysis, while focusing on the COherent Scattering and MICroscopy (COSMIC) beamline located at the Advanced Light Source, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL).

Date and Time: 11:00AM PT / 12:00PM MT / 2:00PM ET, Thursday, November 18, 2021

Title: X-ray microscopy and spectroscopy at synchrotron light sources

Presenters:

-Dr. Vanessa Schoeppler, Postdoctoral Researcher, Falcone group, UC Berkeley and LBNL

-Dr. Emma-Elizabeth Cating-Subramanian, Postdoctoral Researcher, Kapteyn-Murnane group at CU Boulder

Date

Nov 18 2021
Expired!

Time

12:00 am - 12:00 am

Speakers

Go to Top