STROBE Undergraduate Research Workshop: Tips and Tricks for Applying to Summer Research Programs

Come learn about summer research programs, what they can do for you, and how to apply. This workshop will put special focus on the two most important parts of your application – the personal statement and the letters of recommendation. We’ll go over what you should and shouldn’t put in your personal statement, how emphasize your strengths to tell your personal story, and the dos and don’ts for asking for a letter of recommendation. There will be plenty of time for questions, and students at all stages in the process are welcome!

This virtual workshop will be offered multiple times:

(1) Friday, November 6, 10am PT, 11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET, (2) Tuesday, November 10, 1pm PT, 2pm MT, 3pm CT, 4pm ET, (3) Thursday, November 12, 9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT, 12pm ET (4) Friday, November 13, 1pm PT, 2pm MT, 3pm CT, 4pm ET.  Please register at https://tinyurl.com/summer-research-tips for the date and time that works best. Zoom links will be sent to those that register.


Sarah Schreiner, PhD

STROBE Associate Director of Outreach and Diversity
JILA A705, University of Colorado Boulder
(303) 735-5588

Date

Nov 12 2020
Expired!

Time

10:00 am - 11:00 am

Speakers

Go to Top